Artist Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, my name is featherflies, I am new to this forum, well, new to posting anyway, I am an artist whose medium is feathers. Recently, I had e-mailed a website, whose focus is feathers, and attached some images of some of my work. I was so pleased to get a return e-mail with a request for more information about what I do and how I do it, and said that,they might be interested in doing a blog about me. What an honor for me, not to mention, some exposure. But, my problem is this, she had asked me to resend some of my images in a higher resolution, and in natural light, but I only have access to 0ne of the three she requested, and I do not understand how to send the images, so she can receive them like she had requested, I did some research, and I still don't quite grasp the concept, I would appreciate some input on how I go about doing this. Can I improve on an image if it doesn't contain a higher resolution? How do I send the image, so as to keep the quality ? I have the pictures of my work, but only have access to one of the pieces, to be able to retake the pictures. So, I am not sure how to do this. I would like to thank anyone in advance, that is willing to help me with this, Featherflies:eek:

·
Registered
369 Posts
I would ask them if you could create other pieces and explain to them what happen. Also, Is your art three dimensional or is it some how attached to paper or another support? If it is on paper or another support could you scan the pieces instead of taking a picture? If it is 3-D taking a photo of it and attaching it to an email would be your best way of sending the images,