Artist Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
how can I make a painting like this? The description of the picture said that it was done with acrylic paint...how exactly would I go about this?

I'm very new to painting so if you could be as specific as possible it would be lovely.

Here is a link to the picture: http://i46.tinypic.com/2jferzd.jpg

Thank you!

·
Registered
369 Posts
It looks like there may be some wet on wet areas...to answer your question as directly as possible! Just pick up the paints, brushes and the support and start to pay your dues as an artists and learn what works for you. what works for one may not work for another and there are no short cuts, you have to put in the time to learn the medium you are working with.

·
Registered
3 Posts
for your consideration