Artist Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been practising oil painting for 11 years now, I am a self learning artist. I learnt a lot from senior artists such as Vladimir Volegov, Sergei Marshinikov, Jeremy Lipking, Anna Rose Bain, Damian and others. Please share your reviews, please tell me what you think about them :)

College going girl

Arm Gesture Plant Art Paint

Oil on canvas, 20 * 16 inches, year of completion 2016

There are several such oil paintings for sale on my site. Please check them too.

Education has not reached a lot of villages in India, however, she is managing to go to the college. What she is wearing is half-saree, a traditional wear that most of our women wear. Most men of our country think women who are very traditional are very desirable :)

A woman praying to pillaiyar

Plant Window Temple Paint Art

Oil on canvas, 36 * 24 inches, year of completion 2014 Arranged marriage concepts are quite common in India. Parents look for their prospective son/daughter in law through marriage brokers, matrimonial sites, through friends and relatives. Once when the engagement is over and the marriage is fixed, the bride and bridegroom get to see each other, try to communicate and intend to understand each other. She is one such normal Indian woman praying pillayar for a good husband who would allow her to work post-marriage.

Man making pot

Paint Painting Art Artist Illustration

Oil on canvas, 20 * 16 inches, year of completion 2015
Pottery is one of the most sensible occupations in India. Pots are a creation out of a lot of research. It keeps the water naturally cool and alkaline which is very good for health. However the art of pot making is dying. The business may not be lucrative but being in a hot country like India, I know the need of this service industry.

Woman Kneeding dough

Painting Paint Art Illustration Drawing

Oil on canvas, 20 * 16 inches, year of completion 2017